2014 Newsletter

The 2014 Newsletter and 2014 Season Pass Form are now available.

 

Mark Your Calendars for 2014

Every Friday through October 24th, 2014:
Join us for a fish fry, pizza, or sandwich from 5-8 pm!

Saturday, February 8, 2014:
Join the Pickerel Fire Department for a pancake breakfast before the jump-in. Be sure to buy raffle tickets from the Lions. 1st prize is a $5,000 voucher for the power toy of your choice at Antigo Yamaha, or $4,000 cash.

Saturday, February 22:
Fundraiser for Leo Zagar at Hummer’s

Saturday, March 15:
St. Patrick’s Day Parade. Catch a token for a free beer and join us at the Clubhouse after the parade.

Friday, April 18:
Projected opening day for golf! Possibly sooner if weather permits.

Saturday, April 25:
Tee Off Party, 3-5 pm

Saturday, June 7:
Mike Pomasl Memorial Fundraiser for Pickerel Rescue Squad.

Friday, June 12:
Spud Seed Classic. Open tourney raises funds for seed potato research.

Saturday, June 14:
Langlade County Chamber Golf

Monday, July 8:
Lions Club fundraising tournament

Monday, July 21:
Pickerel-Pearson Business Association Golf Open

Saturday, August 23:
Northwoods/TJ’s Customs fundraiser for Little League

Friday, September 5:
3rd Annual Puttin’ For Pink, fundraiser for the Mary Kay Foundation.

Saturday, September 6:
Club Championship

Sunday, September 21:
Wacky Golf. End the summer with total silliness! Followed by food and prizes.

Other tournament dates to be announced. Watch for info in the clubhouse.

League Champions – 2013

Maplewood_GolfBall

Women’s AM 9-Hole League: Sandy Conradt and Jude Uebersetzig
Women’s PM 9-Hole League: Patti Pomasl and Sue Bina
Men’s AM 9-Hole League: Dave Bill and Sid Matterer
Men’s PM 9-Hole League: Paul Kulinski and Joe Namath
Men’s 18-Hole League: Pete Johanek and Joe Namath
Tavern League: Dalton and Keg

Congratulations to all!

 

Join us for Friday Dinner

Quig's Friday Night Fish Fry

Come join us for dinner and conversation each Friday (January-October) from 5-8pm and enjoy all you care to eat of our delicious Beer-Battered Cod! We also serve Perch, Salmon, pizza, burgers, and more.

 

Holes-in-One 2012

During 2012 there were 2 hole-in-ones at Maplewood. They were:
June 1st: Alex Jensen, Hole #3
October 15th: Clarence Wickets, Hole #6

Congratulations on your perfect shots!